Avast developers are really funny. Once you apply the recent program update, Avast will prompt you to restart your computer. You can do it immediately or postpone by minutes, hours, week, and even to the next century. Thumbs up for making jokes like this!


We are not sure what will happen if you have selected the next century, but we believe Avast will still be here. What option did you choose?

Source: Official Avast Facebook

Written by Paul B. | Team GetAvast.net

My name is Paul and I love Avast since the Home Edition v4.8 (2008). I am recommending it to all my friends, but I realized they don't know how to use it. So I started this site in order to help others getting maximum from this awesome antivirus. Feel free to contact me via Facebook, comments below or this form.

This article has 6 comments | Did we miss anything? Just let us know in the comments!

  1. Liam Clay Reply

    It suddenly decided to restart my laptop after choosing the remind me in a century but no worries it’s not like you made me lose hours of work, uninstalling avast immediately

  2. Si Wilson Reply

    Whichever option I select prompts me a few hours later anyway. Windows 10. Also the voice sounds like Dawn French since I updated, can I have the old sexy sounding one back?

  3. Alan Reply

    Next century doesn’t work – it keeps nagging. Nice work Avast! 🙁

  4. sKopheK Reply

    same “problem” as Jaclyn, is it that hard to actually type time() + 3600*24*365*100? :p

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *